Leave slot

Top  Previous  Next
Trading and C&C > Turret Proxy To Open communication (TPO) > DDI Sharing > DDI Lines Sharing > Usage > Telephony functions > PBX dependent features > Video Call > Usage

If the user who leaves is the one who send his video to the remote party, TPO stops sending video to the remote party until another user activates his video. If the user who leaves is the only one to receive remote party video, TPO stops treating remote party video until remote or trader party reactivate it.

 

When user leaves a call, video behavior depends on video state of the call:

•for the user who leaves slot

•for other users who are connected on the slot

 

Take a look to the following scenarios:

 

•Consider remote party video is in send/receive state

•Consider User B is the one who is going to leave the slot

 

Leaving doesn't impact remote party:

 

 

Initially a "send / receive" video call is established on a DDI slot.

 

Both User A and Remote party send and receive each other video.

User B receives remote party video but doesn't send his.

Join2

 

When user B leaves the slot, TPO stops sending Remote party video to him but nothing else changes.

Join1

 

 

Leaving turns remote party video to send only:

 

 

Initially a "send / receive" video call is established on a DDI slot.

 

Both User B and Remote party send and receive each other video.

User A receives remote party video but doesn't send his.

join6

 

When user B leaves the slot, TPO stops treating all video streams related to user B, including the stream which were send to the remote party.

 

Remote party doesn't see any user's video.

join5

 

 

Leaving turns remote party video to receive only:

 

 

Initially a "send / receive" video call is established on a DDI slot.

 

User A only sends his video, without receiving Remote party video.

User B only receives remote party video without sending his.

join4

 

When user B leaves the slot, TPO stops treating all video streams related to user B, including the stream which were received from the remote party.

 

Remote party doesn't send his video anymore, but still can see User A.

join3