Alerting Switch Off

Top  Previous  Next
Compliance > Assure > Alerting

To disable alerts during a maintenance there is several methods :

•Enable the maintenance mode

•Use planned reboot policy

•Use the Alerts switch off job policy

 

Maintenance mode

The maintenance mode allows to disable all the alerts when enabled. This operation is manual and needs to be done in the alerting configuration menu.

Reboot policy

This feature allows to stop alerts during planned reboot.

 

If a Turret becomes unavailable during a Turret reboot policy or if a TPO becomes unavailable during a TPO reboot policy configured on the TSS, no alert for this device will be raised.

However, if the device is still unavailable after a timeout, an alert will be raised.

 

The alarms are only disabled on the devices linked to a zone impacted by the reboot job policy.

 

This feature is enabled by default with the following Productivity Tools cluster settings :

 

Location: boot
general
Avoid to trigger alerts on reboot truefalse

 

 

Location: boot
general
Timeout to reactivate alerts after device reboot

 

Alerts switch off job policy

The Alerts switch off job policy allows to plan the deactivation of all the alerts on Assure for the devices linked to specific zones for a certain duration.

 

To see the configuration of this job policy, please go here.