Limitations |
|
| User Options > Shortcuts |
Refresh shortcuts automatically•The Hold shortcut changes feature does not prevent changes from being pushed to a turret if the user performs a login operation while changes are held. •The Hold shortcut changes feature is tight to a user (private or shared) profile, not to an administrator. This means that if an administrator turns it on for a profile, another administrator will see it turned on as well for this profile and thy will work on the same data. Releasing the changes on one will also mark the changes as released on the other. •When used in the context of DDI Private Wires lines pre-provisioning, the user should not subscribe to the lines before the new shortcut data has been pushed to the turret, otherwise the turret will automatically create any missing DDI Slot shortcut and these may conflict with the shortcuts populated by the administrator (display names not always being the ones created by the administrator). •When a shared profile is on hold, any private profiles linked to it will be considered as on hold. •When a profile is on hold, any shared profiles linked to it will be considered as on hold. •A private profile is not considered as on hold if the shared profile linked to it is put on hold due another profile profile. Example : Shared01 is linked to Private01 and Private02. If we put Private01 on hold, Shared01 will considered as on hold but Private02 not. |