Making a Call Private

Top  Previous  Next
Trading and C&C > Netrix > Basic Call functions > Usage

Makes the line private so that nobody else can accidentally join in on your conversation.

You can add and remove privacy during a call to suit your situation. You can make a line private even if there is another colleague on the line.

The PRIV supervisory label is added to the line label when privacy is enabled. When enabled call line identity (CLI) is removed at all other Netrix which have the key programmed on a keypage and are not connected to the line.

This is a toggle-action key, press again to remove privacy.

With the call on a handset:

press private

…in the call on handset menu

supervisory here TD-Netrix-LineLabel-Private

supervisory elsewhere TD-Netrix-LineLabel-PrivateElsewhere

This option is applicable on a per-call basis. Your Netrix can be configured to automatically make all calls private via the User Settings.

Excluded Mode

When a call is made private, and another user attempts to join this call, they join this call in “excluded mode”, where they cannot hear or speak on this call until privacy is removed.

supervisory TD-Netrix-LineLabel-Excluded