Sharing call logs between users

Top  Previous  Next
Enterprise Telephony > Common > Call History > Usage

Call logs are usually saved in the private profile of the user. With a little configuration (See General settings), they can be saved in a shared profile.

 

Typical use-case is two people working on a shift.

 

When the first one takes his shift, he logs in and subscribe to a shared line. All along his shift, he generates call logs by placing, taking and sometimes missing some calls. At the end of the shift period, he may still have some missed-in to call back.

When the second one takes the next shift, he logs in and register the same shared line. He gets the all the call logs of the previous shift, so he can just continue where the fist one stopped and maybe call back some missed-in.