Line forwarding rule notification

Top  Previous  Next
Enterprise Telephony > PBX dependent features > Call Forwarding > Usage > Shared Lines and Forwarding Rules

When user changes forwarding rule of a shared line, other users which have enabled notifications on that line are alerted about the rule change. (PBX Forwarding only)

 

 

•User A and user B have enabled notification on the same shared line.

•User B activates a forwarding rule on that line

•User A is alerted by the partially blinking Forward access button

Note: This notification is also available on non-shared line, but only occurs when administrator changes the forwarding rule in CUCM console while user is registered.

LineForward6_border